‘Mermaid’

Eeeee! I’ve been dying to get my hands on the NYX mermaid prismatic shadow for AGES, but every time I’ve been to my local NYX counter they’ve been sold out (just like bedroom eyes, I’m furious! *angry emoji*)Now by no means am I claiming to be a makeup artist but I do love to have a play around with makeup! I’ve finally managed to get the shade “mermaid” and here is my look! 😍

So first I started with my Minnie Mouse by Sephora palette and I used the shade “flirt in a skirt” but you could use the NYX “tryst” shadow. I used this in my crease from corner to corner. I lined the inner two 3rds of my under eye in this colour too.Next I used the shade “pick me up at 8” also from my Minnie pallet but you could use the NYX “betrayal” shadow. I used this in my outer corner and my crease up to about a 3rd of the way. I blended it in a circle motion in my outer corner to give a softer look, and then went in with the same colour on the outer 3rd of my under eye and blended it into the lighter brown I had just done.Onto to colour! I used the shade “jaded” by NYX all over my lid, I packed it on quite heavily. And finally I used the shade “mermaid” in my inner corner and blended it into the lid colour.I didn’t put any lashes on today, I just used a basic mascara and pencil eyeliner. I use a matte black eyeshadow on top of my eyeliner on my waterline to make it stay all day! 

For the rest of my face I primed with the MAC strobe cream. Foundation was MAC studio sculpt in NW15. MAC medium tan mineralise skin finish for contour. MAC semi precious crystal pink for my highlight, and FINALLY! My MAC lipstick in the shade “brave” and my liner in “halfred”.
You can actually buy all of the NYX shades that I’ve mentioned as refills and you can buy a 4 slot create your own palette from NYX so that’s this whole eye look in one little palette! All NYX products will be listed below

Tmwxbeauty@gmail.com

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Girl! These look is amazing! You’re gorgeous! ❤

    https://danielasoriano.com/

    Like

    1. tmwxbeauty says:

      Oh🙊 thankyou so much x

      Like

Leave a Reply

